Steering Committee Meetings

The Steering Committee is currently meeting on the second and fourth Wednesday of each month at 11:00am ET. All are welcome to attend by logging on to Zoom here. Click on any of the links below to see past meeting minutes.

October 13, 2021September 22, 2021September 8, 2021August 25, 2021
August 11, 2021July 28, 2021July 14, 2021June 24, 2021
May 26, 2021April 28, 2021

Our Steering Committee is tasked with oversight of the Initiative and is open to any participant of the NECI network; current members of the Steering Committee include:

  • Jennison Kipp, University of Florida Extension, NECI Co-Chair
  • Paul Lachapelle, Montana State University, NECI Co-Chair
  • Sabrina Drill, University of California, Cooperative Extension, Los Angeles County
  • Wendy Hamilton, New Mexico State University (Emeritus Professor)
  • David Kay, Cornell University
  • Ros McCann, Utah State University
  • Tracy Morgan, Washington State University
  • Betsy Newman, Western Rural Development Center
  • Eric Norland, USDA – National Institute of Food and Agriculture
  • Melissa Ocana, University of Massachusetts Amherst